gail schimmel

The blog of writer Gail Schimmel: A bit of writing, a bit of parenting, a bit of thinking and some book reviews

My first time

Leave a comment

So it is not often that a 39 year old can say that she is doing something for the first time – but this is my first proper blog and quite frankly setting it up has made those other first times look pretty easy . . .

I’ve set up the pages that I intend to use – if I can remember how, or the password into this whole thing – and I’ve set up some photos of my beautiful family to share with you.

For now, the pages are empty . . . but hopefully I will soon fix that.

And if you’re really anxious to read more words written by me, head along over to Amazon . . . (or your local bookshop of you are in South Africa).

How does one end these things? “Kind regards”? “Lots of love”? “Over and out”? “The end”?

Leave a Reply

